Peter Pan.

He’s out there. He’s no longer the fictional character created by J.M. Barrie or the character devised by Disney. He’s Randy Constan. He’s 50-ish. He wears clothes everyday that resemble the elfish childlike tunics and tights, or just tight jeans.

“Of course life is not a game, and I do strive to continually grow in emotional, spiritual, and mental maturity. But there is and always was this lighter side to me. Childlike, “pixyish”, and unencumbered by notions of what is and is not permissible for boys. Am I too old for such notions? Certainly not! Sure there have been times when it was a difficult and lonely road to be so openly unique, and I confess I am often mystified why something so harmless bothers some people so”

“I’m kind of “fetishy” about my appearance and these costumes I make. But since I do like to look androgynous, I also must clarify that I am only interested in a female partner.  “

Randy likes to sew, play swing jazz (he just released a CD), and dance. His website was nominated for a Webby in 2001.

“Just to lighten this up a little, I should mention the more “standard” kind of “ISO ad” things. Like the fact that I love nature walks, Italian food (I *do* eat meat, and a bit of ‘junk’ food happily and without apology!), most creative arts, and movies ranging from adventure, through sci-fi, through comedy, and the romantic. The latter I usually end up crying over, so if you like someone sentimental and sensitive, you’ve struck gold. I’ve never been dry-eyed through the end of any episode of “Touched by an Angel”. I also love scavenging through yard sales and flea markets for vintage cloths, and other fun stuff. I am a social drinker, but not a cigarette smoker.”

And has recently gotten engaged to his “grrlfriend” Dorothy aka “Tink.”

Congradulations!

Enter Neverland Here

Leave a Reply

