What Makes Me Smile Most.

I was raised around the Kennedy’s. As a child, my grandmother would sit me on her lap and show me pictures of “her boy,” “her Johnny.” She had original photos of John F. Kennedy and these were one of her dearest possessions. My grandmother like many out there, was a strong Roman Catholic and adored and worshiped the ground this family walked on.

Today left one family disappointed, and Barack Obama has been endorsed by one of the biggest influential families in politics.

If my grandmother were alive today, I know she’d love Obama. She’d especially love his ears. Today, I feel closer to my grandmother than I have in a really long time.

I have never been so passionate about a politician or a potential candidate but I truly feel that this man can change politics. Exactly what my grandmother felt as she cast her ballot for JFK.

I miss you grandma.

Leave a Reply

