Drugs.

Today sitting in the back seat after smoking since I woke up, draped in a heavy blanket of tranquility and caffeine like most mornings and afternoons; the sun was out, the breeze was cool, no clouds in the sky, and the smell of the Delta in the air made me realize that summer was here. The major sunburn on my back was just a small reminder that this is my summer of reinvention. That I was going to realize the beauty in all things again. He tainted me for so long. And I have to learn how to love and appreciate again.

Leaning out the window I realized something, that life is really really beautiful.
Thanks marijuana.
Thanks coffee.
You woke me up.

Leave a Reply

